facebook pixel
  • Nationality: Chile
  • Gender: Male
  • Type: Student
  • Place of Study: Langara College
  • Campus: Langara
  • Needs From: 05 Sep 2022
  • Needs To: 30 Sep 2022
  • Needs Internet: Yes
  • Smokes?: No
  • Needs Airport Pickup?: No
  • Okay with Pets: Yes
About me:
I am Jorge Vicuña, I am 28 years old and I have Canadian nationality (I was born in Toronto) and Chilean nationality (I lived practically all my life in Chile).
I will be studying ESL (LEAP program) at Langara College and looking for a part-time job in the meantime.
Having better English, looking for a job in my profession of Robotic Engineer (mechatronics).


I am a very easygoing, silent person (I don't usually listen to music), tidy, I like to have everything clean and in its place. I am one of those people who uses something and cleans it at the same time.
And if necessary I take the time to order and have a cleaning routine.
I am very responsible with the things I do, I like to think before doing, since I am worried about everything.
I like not to be locked in a room, I usually do outdoor sports (MTB enduro, trekking, volleyball among others).
I don't smoke, but smoke doesn't bother me either. I accept pets (I really like dogs) and I can help with home repairs (handyman).
I have knowledge in mechanical, electricity, photovoltaic energy, home automation, a bit of plumbing, something of everything.
In Chile I worked for 5 years as an automation engineer in various types of industry and in mining.

I have my SIN (social insurance number), a bank account and I could make a deal to secure the rent. If you need more supporting documents I can show you some employment, legal, educational and financial documents.

Contact

Other Guests